ACD Membership Roster



Lawrence A. Tabak, Ph.D., D.D.S.
Performing the Duties of the NIH Director, National Institutes of Health

Executive Director

Tara A. Schwetz, Ph.D.
Acting Principal Deputy Director, National Institutes of Health


Shelley Berger, Ph.D.
Director, Epigenetics Institute
University of Pennsylvania

Roberta Diaz Brinton, Ph.D.
Director, UA Center for Innovation in Brain Science
The University of Arizona

Atul Butte, M.D., Ph.D.
Priscilla Chan and Mark Zuckerberg Distinguished Professor
Director, Bakar Computational Health Sciences Institute
University of California, San Francisco
Chief Data Scientist, University of California Health (UC Health)

Howard Y. Chang, M.D., Ph.D.
Virginia and D.K. Ludwig Professor of Cancer Research and
Professor of Genetics
Stanford University

Wendy Chapman, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Digital Health & Informatics
Director, Centre for Digital Transformation of Health
University of Melbourne, Australia

Rebekah Drezek, Ph.D.
Associate Chair of Bioengineering
Rice University

Kafui Dzirasa, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University School of Medicine

Wafaa El-Sadr, M.D., Ph.D.
ICAP, Founder and Director
Columbia World Projects, Director
University Professor
Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

David Glazer
Engineering Director

Garth Graham, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.C.
Director and Global Head of Healthcare and Public Health

James E. Hildreth, M.D., Ph.D.
President and Executive Officer
Office of the President
Department of Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
Meharry Medical College

Kristina Johnson, Ph.D.
The State University of New York

Dina Katabi, Ph.D.
Director, MIT Center for Wireless Networks and Mobile Computing
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Alexa Kimball, M.D., M.P.H.
President, CEO
Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Judith Kimble, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Barbara Wold, Ph.D.
Professor of Molecular Biology