Skip Over Navigation Links

Advisory Committee to the Director

ACD Membership Roster



Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, National Institutes of Health

Executive Director

Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Principal Deputy Director, National Institutes of Health


Russ B. Altman, M.D., Ph.D.
Kenneth Fong Professor of Bioengineering, Genetics & Medicine Director
Biomedical Informatics Program Stanford University Schools of Engineering & Medicine
Stanford University

Cori Bargmann, Ph.D.
Torsten N. Wiesel Professor, Head, Lulu and Anthony Wang Laboratory of Neural Circuits and Behavior
The Rockefeller University

Mary Sue Coleman, Ph.D.
Past President
University of Michigan

Lisa A. Cooper, M.D., M.P.H.
James F. Fries Professor of Medicine & Director
Johns Hopkins Center to Eliminate Cardiovascular Health Disparities

Eric P. Goosby, M.D.*
Global Health Sciences
University of California at San Francisco

Richard P. Lifton, M.D., Ph.D.*
Executive Director
Yale Center for Genome Analysis

W. Ian Lipkin, M.D.
Director, Center for Infection & Immunity
Columbia University

Peter R. MacLeish, Ph.D.
Director, Morehouse School of Medicine Neuroscience Institute
Morehouse School of Medicine

Elba E. Serrano, Ph.D.
Regents Professor
New Mexico State University

Michael J. Welsh, M.D.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
University of Iowa

* Ad hoc members

This page last reviewed on June 2014

Social Media Links