Advisory Committee to the Director Working Group for Human Embryonic Stem Cell Eligibility Review

Roster February 3, 2014

Chair:

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Pediatrics
Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine-Division of
Medical Ethics
School of Medicine
University of Utah

Dena S. Davis, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor & Chair in Health, Humanities and Social Sciences Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

David A. Grainger, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Center for Reproductive Medicine
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and
Gynecology
Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology
School of Medicine
University of Kansas

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

University Professor
Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery Professor of
Chemical, Materials and Biomolecular Engineering
Director, The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center
for Biomedical, Biological, Physical and Engineering
Sciences
Director, The Institute for Regenerative
Engineering
Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Institute for
Clinical and Translational Science
The University of Connecticut

Bernard Lo, M.D.

President, The Greenwall Foundation Emeritus Professor of Medicine Emeritus Director, Program in Medical Ethics University of California San Francisco

Anne Drapkin Lyerly, M.D., M.A.

Associate Professor of Social Medicine Associate Director, Center for Bioethics University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Terry Magnuson, Ph.D.

Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine Professor and Chair, Department of Genetics University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina

John O'Shea, M.D.

Scientific Director National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases National Institutes of Health, MD