Advisory Committee to the Director Working Group for Human Embryonic Stem Cell Eligibility Review

Roster July 2010

Chair:

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Pediatrics Adjunct Professor of Medicine Department of Internal Medicine-Division of Medical Ethics University of Utah's School of Medicine, UT

Dena S. Davis, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Law Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Cleveland State University, OH

Pamela B. Davis, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean of the School of Medicine Case Western Reserve University, OH

David A. Grainger, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Center for Reproductive Medicine Associate Dean for Research Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology University of Kansas School of Medicine, KS

Bernard Lo, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Director, Program in Medical Ethics Department of Medicine University of California San Francisco, CA

Terry Magnuson, Ph.D.

Sarah Graham Kenan Professor Vice Dean for Research, School of Medicine Chair, Department of Genetics University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC

Jeffrey C. Murray, M.D.

Professor of Neonatology and Genetics Professor of Biological Sciences, Dentistry, and Epidemiology in the College of Public Health Department of Pediatrics University of Iowa Children's Hospital, IA

John O'Shea, M.D.

Scientific Director National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases National Institutes of Health, MD

Carlos Pavão, M.P.A.

NIH Director's Council of Public Representative Member, Training and Technical Specialist Education Development Center, Inc., GA