National Institutes of Health Advisory Committee to the Director HeLa Genome Data Access Working Group

ROSTER

CO-CHAIRS

Kathy L. Hudson, Ph.D.

Deputy Director for Science, Outreach and Policy National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Clyde W. Yancy, M.D.

Professor in Medicine-Cardiology and Medical Social Sciences Chief, Division of Medicine-Cardiology Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Chicago, IL

MEMBERS

Russ B. Altman, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Bioengineering, Genetics, and Medicine Director, Biomedical Informatics Training Program Stanford University Stanford, CA

Lisa A. Cooper, M.D., M.P.H.

James F. Fries Professor of Medicine and Director, Johns Hopkins Center to Eliminate Cardiovascular Health Disparities Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, MD

Ruth Faden, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Philip Franklin Wagley Professor in Biomedical Ethics Director, Johns Hopkins Berman Institute of Bioethics Bloomberg School of Public Health Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD

David Lacks, Jr. Representative, Henrietta Lacks Family Baltimore, MD

Richard M. Myers, Ph.D.

President, Director and Faculty Investigator HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology Huntsville, AL

Robert L. Nussbaum, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer Invitae Corporation San Francisco, CA

Veronica Spencer

Representative, Henrietta Lacks Family Baltimore, MD

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Dina N. Paltoo, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Director, Genetics, Health, and Society Program Office of Clinical Research and Bioethics Policy Office of Science Policy, Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD